Friday, April 29, 2016

Google / グーグル 271

November 30, 2015
Lucy Maud Montgomery's 140th Anniversary

Note: publicly known as L. M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novel beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables
The book was an immediate success
The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character
She went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems and 30 essays
Most of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and locations within Canada's smallest province became a literary landmark and popular tourist site - namely Green Gables farm, the genesis of Prince Edward Island National Park
Details: click here
image link: click here



L. M. モンゴメリ 生誕140周年



No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive